Muscovy Duck Forum
April 18, 2024, 05:32:35 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the Muscovy Duck Central forum!

Home   Forum   Help Search Arcade Gallery Links Staff List Login Register  

Masked Gene and White Head Gene

+-+-
+-User
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Masked Gene and White Head Gene  (Read 693 times)
Delarose Farm

« on: September 01, 2012, 06:42:19 pm »

Hi, I have a question on the masked gene and white head gene?  I am new to Muscovys so here it is. I have 20 new Muscovys from 10 bloodlines.  I going to work on making 8 bloodlines. 15 Muscovys are under 6 months old and the others are one year to three years old.  The duckling have solid, masked, splash like heads, white head gene and white masked with a colored line on top.   ? one does anyone know if the masked gene is dominant or recessive? the mother of the white headed masked ducklings still has the color on top and with white masked sides.  ? two I have the reverse of those in that the masks on another duckling not related has a solid mask on each side with the white head gene ? that looks like it will take over starting at the top of the head with a white stripe and work down.  ? three solid white head/ clean headed and splash like white heads is the clean head dominant over the splash like head?  Thanks, Heather
« Last Edit: November 10, 2012, 06:10:13 pm by Delarose Farm » Report Spam   Logged

Thanks, Heather St.

*** Delarose Farm ***
   Alpacas, ND Goats,
Muscovy & Pekin Ducks

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

suprstakr

« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2012, 08:28:45 am »

OOOOO GOOD QUESTION !!! Keep us abreast of your experament . Huh
Report Spam   Logged
rollyard

« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2012, 04:04:50 pm »

« Last Edit: May 11, 2013, 09:57:21 pm by rollyard » Report Spam   Logged

Delarose Farm

« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2012, 06:57:18 pm »

Hi,